Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Bundled Up.........

Abby and I got out for a morning walk.   The early morning temps were cold and windy.  I put on my fluffy winter coat disguises anyone who wears it.  I also popped a red hat on my head that wa warm, like a ski cap.
     Abby is sporting her coat made of soft felt-like material that kept the breeze out of my ears.    It was a great walk.  Abby really got into saying hi to other dogs and their walkers.
      I also got over to Santos this late morning.  Silver and I rode 20 miles, altogether.  The breeze slowed and the sun warmed up the air a bit.   But it was still chilly under the tree canopy in the woods.    Since it was Monday, there weren't a lot of people out riding.  After I got Silver off my car, got my helmet and gloves, I saw 2 Sherif's coming out of the horse trail paths. They were friendly, I  thanked them for patrolling the trails and keeping us safe.  One of the officers mentioned that they were using patrols in the woods.  Before, sheriffs they were only making drive by's on the asphalt .  Now 2 officers are riding mountain bikes that can handle the rougher terrain trails that aren't as visible, fall less accessible.  It's really reassuring to know that the police are out there and present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.