Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Goodbye Poinsetia and hello triffid

My Xmas poinsetia croaked it some time ago. I think death got to it despite my attentions.

Took Luke to ikea on Sunday to get some things to bring a dash of colour and homeliness to the guest room where he is staying. Diana kept picking up rather girly objects, but aside from a vase and dried flowers, I think we managed to keep her in check.

As we passed through, I saw these rather impressive ginseng roots. I like a bit of greenery in the study so this one has replaced the long since deceased poinsetia. I think they can grow to a fair old size. Some also looked rather rude :-)

Family have gone to Bicester village today. I'm stuck at home working. Maybe they will bring me something back, or is that just wishful thinking?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.