Bum Clock

Whilst I sat by my sleeping mums bed I did a couple of drawings for #Febcreate2022 .I found a biro pen and a bit of scrap cardboard to draw on.
Todays ‘word’ was Bum Clock - which is an insect. So hence the beetle . It was a welcome distraction.

I waited for 3 1/2 hours to see the consultant with Mum sleeping in bed a lot of the time. I’m glad I waited for the Drs , as I felt I was able to put across my concerns and they were acted on.
One of the pastors from the Church then came to see Mum , so I went for a sandwich. He’s a retired cardiologist, so we were able to have a good chat with him.
After I got back home I went out with my partner for a short walk around the Crichton.
Now it’s time to prepare to teach my evening yoga class . I’ve got a good number of students booked into the class . It’s in a big community hall so lots of space for everyone to spread out … and it’s got good heating. It will be lovely to meet my returning students and some new ones as well .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.