Snowdrops at Walsingham

This morning I went over to Walsingham to see the snowdrops, such a glorious sight that a photo just doesn't do justice to as there must be millions and millions of them. It was raining when I left home, but I trusted in the Met Office forecast and I was right to as I had about 20 mins of sun to take my photos in and it was dry for my whole visit. Please see extras too. I think it's still a bit early, so I'll go back next week if there's a sunny day (free entry with my Historic Houses membership).

Day 688 / Day 7 Post Plan B (for my record only)
The ONS weekly infection survey of private households to 29th Jan shows an estimated 3.1m in the UK had Covid, with 1 in 20 with the virus in England (unchanged); 1 in 30 in Scotland (unchanged); 1 in 20 in Wales (up); and 1 in 15 in NI (up).The WHO says that 90m of Covid cases have been reported since Omicron was identified 10 weeks ago and that the sub variant has been identified in 57 countries. They also said that 'it's premature for any country to either surrender to or declare victory. This virus is dangerous and it continues to evolve before our very eyes.' A senior Whitehall source has told the i that the daily Covid death number will be axed by Easter, so the daily dashboard would not be published either. 1 in 3 close Covid contacts do not report their daily LFT result the ONS says. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.