Bide-A-Wee

Another wander around the village this morning and I headed up to the allotments. I found this bench carved from an old log  (with a chain saw maybe) and next to it was a chair (see extra) also carved from a log. They are partly hidden by the undergrowth. The textures of the wood and the rotting timber appealed to me. I also snapped an old building, that I have done before, the door and rusty railings have also featured on blip - see extra 2. Today I climbed up a bank opposite so that I could minimise the ‘lean back perspective effect’ of a front view from the road. I just love the sombre look of the building. It is a three shot HDR.

Trip to Tesco this afternoon for a few essentials (and some beer) - it was really quiet in the store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.