chrisrandall58

By chrisrandall58

Feeling special

It’s that time of year again, where I get my annual letter or card from NCDS thanking me for being part of its study. I have been part of the research since I was a babe in arms, and although there are 18,000 of us, it makes me feel special. I have had countless tests, interviews, and surveys to complete, but it has had its benefits. It was NCDS which discovered I needed glasses when I was 4. It’s strange how you don’t realise that not everyone views the world as blurred as you until someone points out that fact.
Hopefully society has benefited as well.
Apart from the arrival of this letter it has been largely a busy work at home day with a lack of outside time. Likely to be different tomorrow as I am venturing into the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.