Specials

Today I found two rather delightful glass negatives in a box.  They are of my aunt in around 1914 and an unknown little friend.  I have no idea what to do with them.  I don't know if there is somewhere that would like them.. a photo museum for instance?  If anyone here knows anything that would help me rehouse them please let me know.  Whilst they are very sweet I do not want them and neither do my aunts offspring.  
this is a very hastily taken photo of one of the glass plates which I have then inverted... so sweet. 
I managed to get my paintbrushes out today so that has made me feel a lot better.. haven't touched them for two weeks with all these photos scattered everywhere.  
We are running low on oil again.. I never time the ordering of it right in the winter. We have turned off the heating and will rely on the woodburner for a few days... fingers crossed it comes before the range goes out.. that is always my concern. 
Early night for me tonight.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.