Gull Therapy

One of my very favorite pastimes is spending time with my Blip Buddy Mary Jo taking pictures of seagulls down by the bay.   We like to go as often as we can because we always feel good when we're with the birds.

 There was an eager a hungry bunch of gulls waiting for us before we even got out of the car.  We have long suspected that the gulls know our vehicles and associate them with a meal.  (I know that's true of a couple of crows who wait by my parking spot at home because they know I'll throw them peanuts.)  

The gulls reciprocated by flying low and hovering at camera height so we could get some good shots which I appreciated because my head movement is restricted by my neck brace.
 
Today it was a bit cold, with just the hint of snow so we didn't stay long.    
We had a great hour and the gulls seemed happy too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.