Fly Past

Well after an early trip to Glasgow it was off to Dundee to work our Aberdeen to Plymouth service and finish in Edinburgh so I had around 40 minutes to grab some shots and I liked this one best of "The Sea Gull 1968" flying past me when I was standing on the promenade next to the Ship Discovery it was looking quite elegant but menacingly looking at me as if it had evil intentions towards me as birds don't like me they either want to shit on me or fly into my eye especially Pigeons but thankfully they left me alone today they almost look as well fed as the Gulls in Ayr who are used to being well fed with slices of M&S wholemeal whole slices by a fellow blipper but these gulls got nothing from me as I wasn't giving them my shredded chicken on seeded wholemeal as I was starving I never got my coffee at work this morning due to a late arrival with my empty train into Glasgow due to an engineering overrun near Currie this morning anyhow this is my blip for the day maybe I need to start taking more wildlife shots sometimes I wish I still worked at Edinburgh Zoo as there would be plenty of variety to shoot there I can remember even getting the opportunity to clap Mercedes the Polar Bear when she first arrived at the Zoo back in 93/94 ish as she was sedated at the time so not much chance of being chewed alive thankfully but I much preferred the chimps they were hilarious anyhow this is it for today I have been asked to work another O/T shift tomorrow to Newcastle and back but then hopefully no more O/T for rest of week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.