Goat Rescue...

An entertaining wander locally this morning!! I headed to Benfleet Downs, which leads on to Hadleigh Park, as I'd heard they now had goats grazing on their land, as well as the cows that are often there!  So I took a different path and ended up finding a lovely little herd of goats all enjoying themselves!

Dog walkers in the areas are supposed to have their dogs on leads, but there aren't many signs around to warn them of the goats whereabouts, and a retriever called Daisy was off lead and discovered the goats.. cue a bit of mayhem while myself and the dog owner tried to stop the dog as it began to chase the goats! Thankfully it was only a few minutes before the dog was stopped and thankfully the goats didn't become too stressed as it wasn't aggressive and probably just wanted to play! Extra bit of cardio for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.