What a wonderful day! I met a friend for breakfast and it was great to catch up. I met two friends later on and then joined my neighbours for a glass of fizz and a bite to eat. My neighbours have helped me out so much over the course of the pandemic. We’ve grown closer despite the distance. 

The biggest treat of all was going to the cinema - the first time since 15 March 2020. Oh, how divine to be back! The Filmhouse still has social distancing and that made it all possible. I actually went to another cinema the day before but it filled up too much for my liking so I left in the trailers.

My first film back in a cinema was the extraordinary Belfast. I highly recommend it. It was simply blissful to be back in one of my favourite places. I even ran into someone I used to work with. 

Filmhouse - thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.