IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Walking with the Wagtails

Went out for a wee walk with Velofor to cheer myself up a bit. Too many worries on my mind.

Another disasterous start to the day .... my wife started the car to warm it up this morning, and I jumped in 5 mins later. I turned on the windscreen wipers and they moved left to right EXTREMELY slowly. I drove forward a couple of metres in my driveway and the car just died .... battery totally flat. Why did it lose all its charge? She had to work from home today (hence I went out for a walk ..... we both need to share the pc when we work from home).

Next thing I know, there are workmen digging up the street outside my house. They are replacing the kerbstones. What was wrong with the old kerbstones? We have problem with flooding in the Fens ... not kerbstones!

The workmen wanted me to move my car. We did a trade ... they brought up their mini-digger and they gave me a jump start (a jump start from a mini-digger ... there's a first).

Too late for my wife to catch her train, so she worked from home all day.

Now I need to figure out why my car lost all its charge so quickly. More headaches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.