Visiting Time

Visiting by appointment.
 
I had to phone up the ward this morning and make an appointment (for this afternoon), take a LFT at home and upload the results to the NHS website and bring proof of the entry/negative test.  Could not have been easier.
 
This has reminded me to order some more tests - they’re in the post . . .
 
Mrs W is looking better, but a lot more tests to be done, so she will be in for another two or three days at least.  Top notch reports so far for the hospital, staff, and food.  Can’t be bad, let’s hope it stays that way.  She moves to another ward tonight apparently as A&E and consequently the EAU have gone manic.
 
The only problem I had with the visit was that I thought I would smarten up and wear my leather jacket.  When I got there I found that as well as mask (expected) I also had to wear a gown (plastic apron) and gloves.  I sweltered.  Shirt sleeves tomorrow.
 
 
I’m a tad behind with comments at the moment, but will try to catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.