JeriSimpson1986

By JeriSimpson1986

Belvoir Castle

Today was long run day, and on the plan was 3 hours tough hills, the race that was bought as a Christmas gift for me is based at belvoir, and I knew the area was hilly so this is where I decided to head for an adventure!! At the start and end of the chosen route I was blessed with views of the castle!

I had headwind, lots and lots of hills, castles farm land, saw lots of tractors and a grey hound tried to leave his owners to run with me!! Overall it was a tough but fun adventure.

I definitely achieved the brief of tough hills finding an absolute beast at the end!!

Tonight I am making a salted caramel baileys cheesecake for a friends birthday, I’ll blip tomorrow when it’s decorated and fully loaded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.