Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Spit and polish

Bit of old fashioned cleaning. Teach the young ‘uns a thing or two. Nice to know I still have skills to share in my old age.

I did a sleep apnoea test overnight. Electrodes on the chest, high tech finger instruments, data collection over Bluetooth, all that malarkey. Some hacker in Iceland is now probably trying to work out if there is any money to be made from knowing the status of my tonsils. Very disconcerting. I had a throbbing digit and a worried sternum come six a.m. 

Mrs B, our cleaner, knocked on my office door this morning. "You are a headless rat". Bit rich I thought, as insults go. "No no" she said "there is a headless rat in the hallway", which there was. Thanks Dylan. 

Had an eye MOT. No change in the last year. I’m still short sighted with one eye higher than the other but at least there hasn’t been any deterioration. 

Bit of a surreal day in a low key way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.