Clazel

By Clazel

Art and artichokes

I went to my regularThursday morning art group today. On the one side of me was John, he’d been working on procreate on his iPad inspired by the sacred numerology work I was doing last week - top left.
I was painting an artichoke - sacred geometry style - my Mum was very much a Francophile- and somehow the artichoke symbolises for me that love of France. (Unfinished bottom left) Unbeknown to me Susan, the other side of me, had bought some purple/red artichokes in the new farm shop at Pannal - I’ll be going! - and was also doing artichoke artwork - she wasn’t too happy with them - but I was! She made my day - and I bought this one (right) - so the day got better for her too!

Freespiral tells me Imbolc this year is 3/4 February so I get a second shot - a friend sent me a lovely little (Irish) utube video today - it’s just under 7 minutes if you are interested and have time https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=A6W2UfdNbQ0&feature=youtu.be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.