Solitude...

“The earth has music for those who listen.” – Anonymous

After a wonderfully boring day at work, I headed down to one of my happy places. Two adult bald eagles were seen but took off before I got a good photo. I did capture the wingspan in the extra. Many other birds were seen including two swans having lunch. I also met a couple down there and we talked about birds for about an hour.. A very nice conversation.

To those from Texas to Maine dealing with this winter storm. I hope you can stay warm and safe - the conditions look treacherous. I received this company email this morning telling those in that area to shut down for safety. I am grateful to work for a company that looks out for their drivers.

Planning on another boring day at work before the weekend begins... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.