Wet and Dry

Series of online meetings from the office in the morning (bit back to back, so I ended up eating my reheated leftovers lunch just after 11am!).
In the afternoon I had my appointment at the eye pavilion to check the changes in my dry macular degeneration. I really don’t like hospitals…funny to think that this is A’s natural habitat and she is comfortable and confident there whereas I really don’t like the environment, the smells, or the sense of mortality that I feel hangs everywhere, along the endless Lino lined corridors and the rows of institutional plastic chairs. *shudder*!
Anyway, slightly freaked out by being asked if I was there for my injection (into your eye? Horror!…luckily no), given stinging eye drops and waiting around, I was scanned and then had a brief but efficient chat with the doctor who felt there hadn’t been much significant change in my retina although it was a bit worrying when she said ‘I think it’s still dry rather than wet’….I’d assumed they were completely different types of condition rather than that mine might turn into the more worrying wet type. Anyway, she’ll see me again in 6 months but otherwise fine.
I found my way back to the office with low sun making me squint with my widened pupils.
Couldn’t read very easily but had an in person meeting to end the day, then home where I made a lentil and mushroom bake that I used to make years ago and which had just popped into my head for some reason today.
Managed to track down some of the CNN series by Stanley Tucci travelling around Italy exploring the food that Wildwood had told me about but unfortunately YouTube only has small clips and I don’t think I can see the whole series although it looks good.
Booked a weekend away with A in March, and because other things are being postponed this month I think I may get down to see the family next weekend which would be nice for T’s birthday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.