FLOWER FRIDAY - DWARF IRIS

Earlier in the week, Mr. HCB came in from the garden and told me that he had just the flower for Friday's challenge - this beautiful dwarf Iris.  Although I am feeling better, I don't have the energy to wander around looking for other flowers, and fortunately, this one is in a pot, so I was able to move it into the sunshine.  I have faffed around with it a bit, so here it is, in all its glory, for its 15 minutes of fame on Blip.

It’s one that came in a pack I bought from Wilko a couple of years ago and I have to say that most of the bulbs from there have done us proud so far and we look forward to seeing many more.

Thank you for all your kind comments and good wishes on yesterday’s abstract blip and for my recovery.  I apologise for not responding but I felt quite poorly for much of the day and just hope that by pampering myself today, tomorrow I will be back to normal.  Both our neighbours have said they felt very much like this, so there is obviously something in the air, although thankfully, it’s not Covid and so far, Mr. HCB has escaped it.

Hope you all have a fabulous Friday and now the rain has stopped, the sun is shining, so hopefully, we will all have a good weekend.

"The first blooms of spring 
     always make my heart sing."
S. Brown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.