STOP…

…said the sign: so l did.

Walked to the new garden centre to look at the Acers.
Took a few photographs of some of the labels so l can read up on the different varieties.
Thought about having a coffee but the restaurant was heaving.

It’s an out and back walk , weather was bright and sunny on my way out but l was facing the wind.
On my return it was raining but the wind blew me along my way.
Not my favourite walk as it’s on the roadside for much of the way but there is a pleasant stretch where you can detour into the local nature reserve which l did both ways.
New walking coat stood up well.
A quick visit to the supermarket to collect some items l need for the busy weekend ahead.

Rebecca bringing Verity and Kitty here straight from school, both will get changed before they go their respective ways to dance.
I will be taking Kitty to Skipton and then l will be straight back as Tim is coming to stay overnight.

Massive hailstorm as l write while watching the opening ceremony of the Winter Olympics,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.