deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Primrose eye

I must start with an apology for my short entry yesterday.  It was a difficult day, and I was struggling.  Just missing Mum, missing our morning text/emoji/gif conversations and our second Thursday chinwag in a row.  She is our rock.  In fact on Wednesday evening I had already told the meditation lady I might leave and not to worry (they are always concerned if we don't check back in) and she did my favourite meditation just for me, and thoughts also sent to Mum.  It's the mountain meditation so I reflected on that yesterday evening and I need to be strong for Mum.

Today she would have reported a wet (very) start with a temperature drop from 10 deg C to 4 deg C in 90 minutes but then sunny with a very cold wind.  She would have liked this pink primrose, her favourite colour, and well Mum likes to jazz things up doesn't she?  The water droplet in the centre looked like an eye so I just used liquify.  Soon she will enjoy wandering around her garden!

Love you Mum. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.