Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

What I found out today is that the Hellebore does not make a great cut flower, which is a shame, as unless you are a pixie/ elf/ leprechaun you cannot appreciate the beauty of this beauty, it's natural habit being to hang it's head, not unlike how it's behaving in this specimen vase.

Nicky rang inviting me to join her & friends on a trip to East Lambrook Manor Gardens later in the month to see the snowdrops, which was a pleasant surprise, then we chatted about the Horticultural Society of which she is a committee member. I offered her my seed collection, thinking some serious gardeners might be interested in germinating some of the more unusual seed I've collected. First meeting in March after our trip so perfect timing to hand over the seed.
I met Jeanette for coffee & chat at Otter garden centre, she's bought herself another miniature Shetland to show in hand.
Next Asda for a few bits on the way back through Newton Abbot.
Sun is shining but the wind is quite fresh.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.