Shutterup

By Shutterup

We woke to snow

The rest of the day has been sunny.  

More hassle from the building site followed by a spat with the owner who is refusing to replace the clear glass in the windows over looking us with obscured glass as per his conditions of planning permission.  He says he is going to put blinds and curtains.  I don't think I have a leg to stand on as the council planning department are a waste of space (in my opinion).  I have made it clear to the owner/developer that I object to his decision and that is probably all I can do.  It leaves me feeling trampled on.. and less willing to think kindly of him.

The sun is shining and another batch of sunshine in a jar (marmalade) is on it's way... I am going out for a walk before sunset... for these things I am grateful today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.