Oh I Do Like

this seaside malarkey.

The flat we have borrowed looks right onto the beach, and I was down there this morning even before I’d eaten my porridge.

A gull was playing gooseberry with the oyster catchers. R didn’t know the term ‘gooseberry’ when I used it the other day. She thought it weirdly hilarious and suggested I’d made it up.

Later we walked along the beach in bright sunshine and a biting wind. The town was looking pretty in the light. A couple of miles along the coast is Drift cafe, set in shipping containers on the top of the cliffs with fantastic views and a very nice veggie bap as a second breakfast. You can just see it in the third extra

Back home past the golf course where a surprising number of hardy golfers were chancing their luck in the high winds. With our luck, I guess we were too.

After all that these two crocks needed a little nap before heading out later into town where there’s a table with our name on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.