The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Just another Sandside sunset

I was on my way back from Foulshaw where I had been trying and failing to add brambling to my 2022 bird list, and I could see the sunset unfolding from the A6 heading towards Milnthorpe.  Then I got stuck behind a very slow driver who was clearly less interested in what was happening over the estuary than I was.  Is there such a thing as Blipper's Road Rage?  Actually, I was very restrained, just a tad frustrated, while the man behind me was climbing all over my bumper.  The spectacular light show was over by the time I arrived on the prom, and the sun was just dipping into cloud for the last time today.  In any event the estuary was still emptying of water from a biggish tide, so the only exposed mudflats were on the other side.  Hence the use of extra big Len to get a bit closer.

The solution to yesterday's duck identification poser was teal, all too quickly identified by my fellow Arnside blipper Knottman 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.