The Fairest Flower......

That is what my father-in-law wrote in a book on wildflowers of Texas that he gave to my mother-in-law many years ago.  She passed away yesterday at the age of 102.  I took pictures of her sitting out by the fish pond in her backyard as we celebrated her 100th birthday.  Yesterday, my sister-in-law posted news of her passing on Facebook, using one of my favorite pictures that I took that day.  So, I have taken a picture of the picture that I took, and am using it as my blip for the day.  All of the photography is my own work.  Outside, there are cold and icy conditions and no flowers to be found.  But, knowing what my father-in-law wrote in that inscription and also knowing how much she loved wildflowers and remembering how much she taught me about them, I am glad to share this portrait with you as my nod to Flower Friday.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.