Not the usual viewpoint

When we left Rose's last night it had started snowing gently. As forecast it snowed all night and all morning. By lunchtime it was around freezing and the snow turned to sleet. When that finally stopped we went out to clear snow from doorways, roofs etc. The snow was wet and heavy, and as we were behind Betty's I looked at the shed that sits there and wondered how much snow was up on its roof. When I got up there I realised it was almost waist deep. It must be quite a strong construction but I decided it would feel better without the winter's accumulation sitting up there, and my final job was shovelling all that snow down from the roof.  By the time I'd finished I probably could have jumped off the roof onto the snow heap, but it felt safer to use the ladder.
The picture is taken from the roof of Betty's, by the chimney.  The extra shows our garden, the village, and the forest and hills behind, also photographed from the same high viewpoint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.