A bit of a day

I was just finishing my breakfast when we got a call from next door - our elderly neighbour had fallen last night and had only just pressed her emergency button to summon help. She hadn’t wanted to press it last night as she thought it was too late to disturb anyone! The emergency responders were with her and had called an ambulance and asked me to wait with Margaret until the ambulance arrived. I found her sitting quite content in her chair with toast and tea that the helpers had given her. She was certainly quite compos mentis although she couldn’t remember quite what had happened. Fortunately the responders were just leaving when the ambulance turned up, so we didn’t have a long wait at all. The ambulance men let her finish her toast before taking her out and while this was happening Margaret’s friends arrived and were able to follow the ambulance and take over from me. Let’s hope there’s not too much damage done and she can get home soon with a bit more help.

After this I had to go to the office ( a bit later than planned) and carry on with a bit more of the clearing we are doing in preparation for the refurbishment. Fortunately timings have been pushed back a bit as the window people can’t start on Monday as originally planned - thank goodness! Later on in the afternoon there was a horizontal snow/sleet shower, so I was glad to be indoors anyway.

Now feeling absolutely shattered.

My blip is the display in front of a rather nice flower shop near the office. And I’ve just remembered it’s Friday, so it’s Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.