The Power Hour...

Had a battle with snow getting out this morning, roads were extremely icy and with snow on top a tad treacherous. Another ten miles up the road and it was like a spring day, crazy weather 12 degrees yesterday and barely above 2 degrees today!

Have been reading an article about wholesale energy pricing which is frightening with Ofgem advising a 54% percent price increase with a further 12% hike in October. Scary stuff when there are some people already living in fuel poverty.

Don't be throwing out the winter jumpers just yet. 


'You know this boogie is for real
I used to put my faith in worship
But then my chance to get to heaven slipped
I used to worry about the future
But then I threw my caution to the wind'


Jason Kay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.