A bit of Rubber

This was how the day started - sorting out a nail in one of my tyres.  All good.  This was followed by a trip to a well known department store to investigate the restaurant for a meet up with one of my friends in a couple of weeks.  Also all good.  We then decided to venture to the sewing machine department in spite of mixed reviews and we were lucky to find a very knowledgeable lady who gave us lots of information and demonstrated two machines for us.  I now have a list of the features I think I would like on a machine so I should be able to start narrowing it down a bit.

Apart from that, the rest of the day has been filled with little tasks at home such as filling in a complicated form, ascertaining usage of the hand brake in Rob's car, moving furniture around and cutting out a dress pattern!  I need a rest now...

Have a good weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.