Transitoire

By Transitoire

Tapas Tapas Tapas

I am quite a fan of them, especially with friends. Found myself in Café Latin with Becky and Shwetabh this Saturday evening with a massive plate of tapas and a jug of Sangria, before going to Ross' to meet up with Thomas and Thibaud. This then ended up with my quiet night in turning into, well, a rather late one. Becky and I headed back to the Coloc' for the crémaillère (housewarming) with Pierre's birthday celebrations also in full flow, and I was still convinced I was going to get the last bus home? I don't know why I try and convince myself that I am ever able to leave social situations when I'm enjoying myself! Lots of French conversations occurred, as well as dancing some classic nineties hits (think Spice Girls etc.) and a very strange and random situation that I hope may never occur to me again to the tune of Justin Timberlake's SexyBack.

Was very lucky to have a place to stay when the night got to about 3am; as I was not fancying a taxi back to where I lived, or a lovely 40 minute walk. Thibaud can sometimes be the perfect gent! Very late night end, but a great postmidnight snack of crisps and saucisson (only in France!). Great set of people, and nice to spend time with everyone and continue with the speaking French thing...

Nothing much to say about the rest of my day, bar that I did some lesson plans and generally tried to organise my life (and no, not doing too well at that right now! Still trying to forget that I have to leave soon).

Umbrella update: Well, somehow my luck holds! The people who took my umbrella have since returned it to outside the door of Kendra's apartment...obviously my telling off (in French!) worked and they felt guilty enough to bring it back. Yey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.