Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Coatstand

No matter how often I tell them it's not a coat stand and that we have a perfectly good coat cupboard, this is where they end up. Josie isn't even 5 months old yet and she's already picked up the habit, lol! I rather liked the effect of her wee jacket with ears hanging over Ali's, thought it looked a bit like a person :-).
Josie and Ali stayed over again last night, so I woke to happy chortling and giggles coming from the lounge. They've gone home tonight, so the house seems very quiet again.
Today though.... we headed across to Craigdon the outdoor shop by the bypass for lunch, I'm being very careful what I eat at the moment, so thoroughly enjoyed an easily chewed witches stack - Pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, one of my favourites. If you haven't tried the cafe, do, it's upstairs and i don't think there's a lift, but it's dog friendly and the food is fresh and delicious. The same company, Cobbs, run (or used to last time I was there) the café at Martin and Frosts /Sterling's at The Fort. We were there today just after 3pm and the weather was glorious with bright sunshine blazing in through the windows. We drove back over to drop something at Ali's and by the time we got to Corstorphine I was driving through a heavy sleet shower with dark skies all around. The light before the shower was stunningly sharp and clear. Trees looked to be glowing against the dark clouds. By the time I had been to Ali's house dropped something off and gone back to the car though, the sleet had stopped, the sun was out in a blue sky and there was a stunning rainbow. If I hadn't been soaked to the skin I wouldn't have believed it had happened! Of course I didn't have my phone as I didn't have a pocket and didn't want it to get wet!
From there we drove to Blethers' son's house and dropped off a lamp for MrB, another tick on my to do list !
This evening we've rewatched the 2nd part of the Alice Morrison - Morocco to Timbuktu - programme. If you haven't seen it, do watch it, is quite delightful. That's it for tonight though, I can't believe it's Friday once again, how the weeks are flying by.
Stay safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.