Sunshine.....!!!

Nice morning of sunshine today....but freezing cold...
I thought one of the Cordyline trees looked good in the sunshine...
Then mid afternoon it darkened dramatically and there was an incredible noisy shower of hailstones...
Of course, Mel doesn’t like them at all and barked at me ‘asking’ to put on the fire for her...
I think she was feeling the cold..!!!
Hubby had to go to the office today so I had the kitchen to myself and experimented with some brown bread...just adding a particular milled seed mix and some malt extract...it is really tasty and I was impressed...pic in the extra...
I’m thinking of entering the Aldi Brown Bread Baking Competition this year...I’ve threatened to do for a few years now ...so I’ll try out a few different recipes and get my ‘tasters’ to judge..!!
Oh and in other exciting news we have booked to go visit our daughter in the UK at the start of April.....and ‘just in case’ I made sure to book all so that they can be canceled and re- booked etc...but let’s hope things may continue to improve and we will be able to travel...!
I have just this evening finished (hooray)....at last...my temperature blanket...I will Blip it..
Friday again ...hope all have a pleasant and relaxing weekend...A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.