Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Cotton

This is the flower for the cotton plant ( at least that I know of!) and my entry for Flower Friday!  They are doing construction work type stuff where this field is and my thought was that they might be prepping it for new houses.    So many people are flooding Arizona from California  mostly and some from other states also.   The weather has been quite sunny but the wind is really cold in the mornings.    
   Thanks for stopping by and will get to some journals as I can.   We are enjoying the grand-girls very much so I am not visiting all the journals. 
  Thanks so much every one and always appreciate the hearts and stars!         The photo in the extra is the Botanical garden Joe and I went to this afternoon.   the cost was 18 per person and over priced but they are in their second year and I know the money goes right back into the gardens.  Not a lot going on in the winter and am sure in the Spring the place will be hopping!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.