'Grandma.....

.... come and look at all this water.'

We had a massive rain storm yesterday, and there is water everywhere today.

But at least the sun was shining.  But it was a bit cool with a strong breeze blowing.

It was too cool and the ground too wet for the girls to go in the pool.

So, I gave them a couple of buckets of water, and they played for ages with them.

Pretending to be an ice cream and pie and pizza shop.

I had to keep coming up with combinations for them to make.

Later on I got Isabella to read me a book.  When she finished it, she asked for another, and another.  So she read me 3 books.

They're level 2 readers, and it's good to see her gaining confidence.

They are really ready to go back to school and Kindy.

Grandma needs a rest!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.