Groningen

I went to Groningen this morning.

Last week I ordered new walking shoes online at Bever. I ordered grey male-model gore-tex shoes, size 10 but when I opened the box that was delivered I saw brown, female-model leather shoed, size 8, smiling at me.

The packing slip made clear that they were meant to be for someone in Zaltbommel. Not my order.

Instead of returning it by mail, I decided to solve this at the Bever-store in Groningen. Because I need new shoes on a short term, my old ones are leaking and I don't like walking with Toby with wet cold feet.

It's been a while since I'd been in the centre of Groningen. But it's all still there. I was helped very nicely at the servicedesk. I tried several shoes and left the store with a pair of new brown Lowa's. They fit great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.