I had an idea.

Way back here,  I had External HHD problem(s). 
It eventually died and was replaced by one evidently designed to lay flat.  However there is a saying that - if you keep an item for seven years you'll find a use for it.  For instance in our last house I threw out some lengths of polythene pipe at a guesstimated six years.  Within months I was forced to buy some to complete a task.

The Cradle for HDD Mk l took up next to no space and just lurked behind the computer for a few years.
The other day I came home to find I was offline.  A swift toddle down to the front Door and in no time it became apparent the BT "Master"(?) plug/socket was loose enough, from day one actually, to be swept out by the Door Curtain caught in the wind when I last exited.
It's now more secure, courtesy of a bit of "Duct ape".
(That's a Chimp living in an Air Conditioning system.) 
Think about it?

I, simultaneously, found the Router had been moved and turn so many times it kinda resemble a piece of Knitting.

By dint of unplugging and unwinding I got all sorted and nicely nestled into its new Cradle, as it looks as though it'd be happiest "stood standing" rather than lying around lazy-like.

I also took the opportunity to Christen the returned EOS 600 D.
"To record the happy Scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.