Not to be outdone!

Cold gusty wind today ...... one of those lazy ones that can't be bothered to go round you!

Despite that we decided to wrap up well & brave the elements.

It wasn't too bad until we got further up the road to the farmland ...... a lovely open space for the the wind to whip across with nothing to stop it! At one point it almost blew me off my feet! Good thing Hubby was there to grab hold of me! Should have worn my lead lined boots! Lol

We then decided to backtrack & walk in the wood ..... it was a bit more sheltered & we did manage to make it home before the rain started which was a definite plus!

This was the only photo I took ..... I had hoped to come across something 'silly' but no luck.

Instead I have blipped the obligatory Snowdrops ..... these were in a sheltered spot on the edge of the wood ..... about the only thing that wasn't being blown about!

Hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic weekend ..... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.