Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A tit for a tat

An interlude of gorgeous weather, for this weekend that is, and we went out for a drive up to the province of Rethimnon. close to Mount Psiloritis. We had gorgeous views and Sweetheart enjoyed our ride lots too! That pleased me, as he doesn't tour around by himself anymore.

In the village of Vizari we spotted this donkey and I halted to take some foto's from the animal. Its glare was like begging me for a sweet and all I had was a menthol sweet and that's what he/she got from me. Little after it started braying very loudly!  I suppose the menthol was hotter than expected... or I got a loud ' Thank you!' 

I got some nice images from Crete's landscapes today again, but I rather add this donkey... they're a rare find now and we had a nice connection today.

Already weekend no 6 of 2022; I hope it finds you all well and happy!
thank you all lots and lots for your reactions!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.