Sleepy day

As I get older I realise I can’t par-Tay like I used to and the day after being out is usually a bit of a quiet one. Today was no exception. The morning was pretty quiet but it was blowing a hoolie outside so I was glad to be indoors. I did manage to clean the inside de of the Motorhome in readiness for taking it back to the storage yard tomorrow so it wasn’t a complete sofa surfing day.

I did spend almost an hour on the phone to a certain holiday company to rearrange the cruise we have booked for April to 2023. Just want to spread our trips out a bit more and put off the evil moment if payment for another year!

Mr PHL took our smaller car to have the slow puncture tyre replaced this afternoon and picked dinner from the supermarket whilst he was out. Dinner cooked and eaten and I’ve just had a lovely hot bath.

Came into the bedroom to find those naughty monkeys had been up to no good and were trying to see inside my water jug! In memory of Admirer who liked all things silly, thanks to pipersmom for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.