Pictures

The only photo I took today is a photo of a photo! Several LC framed photos have been left in the corridor for a couple of weeks. I assumed they were going back on office walls but a colleague told me they had been left for anyone who wanted. He had taken one for a colleague who is retiring, so I grabbed two for the two ladies leaving our team this week. Stalker and I will give them a clean on Monday before the ‘do’ on Tuesday. Said colleague told me that he had asked for a leaving do for his staff member who has been there 20+ years and got nothing! They (like us) have clubbed together and are doing her a tea. Once upon a time we had lovely leaving dos with cake, speeches and presents. So many changes, and not all for the better!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.