Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

Rust

Saturday….and it was a bit of an uneventful day whilst the evening was a bit disappointing…more on that later.

Anyhow, it was quite windy with a cold feel early on and then rain arrived for a brief period  Had to drop Mrs IU  off at the opticians, so I went in hunt for something derelict to photograph and after exploring around the back of a car park found something I think meets the criteria.  Afternoon consisted of Mrs IU watching some of the rugby that was accompanied with shrieks of delight or cries of frustration, whilst I watched the Women’s Super League. 

And then came the exciting part of the day or should I say evening….would our TV sell on the eBay auction….well by mid evening, I found out that no, it did not….it had 25 watchers and a few hundred views, and I felt sure someone was going to bid, but alas.  So now I’ll have to reset it to the factory settings (it’s one of those Smart TVs and it’s anyone’s guess what kind of info it stores) and then remove it, put it somewhere out of harm’s way (not the loft) until I can decide what to do with it – shall I relist it?  But I need to get the new one up and running, so that will be for tomorrow. 

So now feeling a little deflated, but here’s the photo taken earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.