Defrosting

Saturday 5th February 2022

We had an "At Home" day today, led by the Bishop of Warrington. It was challenging but a great time of sharing together. 

This evening I had a friend round for a meal, a delayed Burns night. We really enjoyed our haggis neeps and tatties. When I went to put the left overs in the freezer I discovered that something had stopped the door shutting and it was starting to ice up with some amazing tiny crystals. Immediately I thought about macro photography. My friend laughed "the difference between us is that I thought of the need to defrost the freezer and you saw a photo opportunity" she said. After she left I changed to the macro lens and enjoyed seeing what I could capture. .... Now I really do need to defrost the freezer, but not tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.