Weekend

Took Paisley on what’s becoming our usual weekend morning walk around the park. Mainly went really well until a dog ran towards us off its lead and she was frantic and took a long time to calm down again. I so hope our session with V’s son’s dog tomorrow can help in getting her calmer, but who knows how many sessions it may take or even if it works if it will generalise to all dogs. Sigh!
It was bright and only spitting slightly as we walked, but the day soon deteriorated and we had heavy rain and strong winds most of the rest of the day (glad I wasn’t out watching or playing rugby like so many were for the big match at Murrayfield).
A and I nipped to the hair dye shop (I know…again!) then browsed the charity shops on the way home and picked up a few things before home to do very domestic stuff….cleaning, laundry, sorting etc. I also pushed on with my writing task and made quite a lot of progress thank goodness.
After a chat to Mt, H and the wee ones I made toad in the hole for supper (extras) then A went out with her friend R and I watched The Father film with Anthony Hopkins and Olivia Colman. Very cleverly done so viewers are left with a sense of the confusion that Anthony is experiencing over who people are, where he is and what’s happening to him. Very sad and beautifully acted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.