Tree house

Last weekend our kind neighbour Betty's son knocked on our door to inform us there was a tree growing out the side of our house. It is the only section of the house we can't see and they only noticed it from Betty's bathroom window. 

So today being my first opportunity to tackle it I climbed up to attack it. Luckily next door has a flat roof which I was able to get on and then use more ladders to get to the tree. An hour or so spent chiselling away at roots and brick work, then re-pointing and doing some more repairs up there to guttering and Betty's roof.

I was spared getting wet up there but the weather got grimmer as the day went on. I had just enough time for a quick play over the park with Orla and Claire, it was bitterly cold but Orla was wrapped up and enjoyed a go on her balance bike.

See extra ----->

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.