The Boathhouse

I am back-blipping today as I simply crashed when I got home last night, couldn't look at a screen, think the past few weeks totally caught up with me. 

I enjoyed a lovely afternoon with a group of girlfriends, two of whom had birthdays. We had lunch at a swish restaurant with a glorious view as you can see. It was all the more special because this time last year we celebrated these birthdays spaced out on picnic rugs, huddled in coats and scarves, outside, with flasks of coffee and food contributions on paper plates, and no idea when we would all be able to get back around a table together!

So, we've come a long way, and that feels good. I also slept for about 10 hours which feels good too! I have just now had a quiet and enjoyable Blip journals catch up, with some tea 'n toast, listening to stormy weather outside. I hope you all have a relaxing Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.