Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Forking Hell

What a day. What a terrible, terrible day.

Not only did nothing go right, but some things went so actively wrong that I now have more to do this week than I did this morning. Despite my manic rushing around all day.

Another half hour of my life was also wasted on the phone to RBS, whose call-centre staff never fail to amaze me with their abstract interpretations of straight forward questions. I am happy to report that I am now back in possession of the significant sum of money I decided to throw at my credit card by adding a zero on to the usual amount. Yes it was my mistake but they really didn't need to wait 3 days between taking it out of my credit card account and putting back in my current account, no matter how flowery the language they use to justify it. I'm not so rich that I don't feel that hit.

Anyway, I have my tea, I have my strange fork and I have another Jo Nesbo book to render the bus journey to work too short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.