2 for 1

I took Dad for another eye check up but then also ended up getting checked in the eye unit as my eye had worsened and it was super sensitive to any light.

It looks like mine might have got all infected after some dry eye irritation to the back of the eye. I have been reading up about how mask wearing in air conditioned offices does seem to have led to a surge in dry eye flare ups. Apparently the masks can interfere with the blink reflex and also they push the air up across your eyes, especially if you are a glasses wearer. This all serves to dry the eye.

That could well explain it. So now I am on drops to try and sort it out. I will have to try some different sorts of mask and also try to get a few breaks from them when I am in the office all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.