spring

Its complicated......these words have been uttered a few times to my face a few times over the last few decades i can tell you. Well here is a pictorial equivalent.
A composite by yours truly
A hothouse Daf in a green watering can itself perched on an oak pillar covered in a fabric.
behind is an A3 print of a daisy in the grass (a macro shot) leaning against the window)
I am behind the camera sat in a wheelchair 8ft away. The camera is locked into position atop a gorilla pod in turn wrapped around a poly bead ben bag, that i have emptied and replaced with 2kg of raw rice, for weight.
With me so far. Nearly there.
I am using a telephoto lens 70-300 with a minimum focusing distance of about a yard (1 m for those linguists). The aim, to use compression as D,O.F impossible
The camera, my elderly D7200, thats been round the clock is set to Exposure delay. i fire one shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.