Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Growing older one day at a time

So you probably all know by now how much I hate birthdays.

This year's was exceptionally shit when I was told basically my knees are shot.

But heh ho. Time to move on. Did my first walking park run yesterday and 57 minutes was a long way of my PB of 25!!! But I still covered 5km all the same.

Going to try and keep walking as much as I can, and try a run again later in the year ( perhaps when I hit 100 parkruns! ). Hopefully if I can lose a stone ( or 2 ) then that will relieve a bit more pressure on my knees.

So cutting out all booze for this month, and maybe longer.

Next ( the hard one ) is to cut back on bacon butties.

But hey, there are plenty of people worse of than me. I still have use of my legs, they just bloody ache all the time.

Oh yeah, and the hair is getting whiter and whiter!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.